Supported Projects

Through its initial MRC Confidence in Concept Award HTAF has supported 10 early stage interdisciplinary projects taking place at 6 UK universities

Round 1 (March 2018 - February 2020)

Engineering and Physical Sciences (EPS) Lead(s) EPS Lead(s) Institution Clinical Lead(s)
Professors Karen Faulds and Duncan Graham University of Strathclyde Dr James Dear
Dr Alistair Bounds University of Durham Dr Kenny Baillie
Professor John Girkin University of Durham

Professor Ewen Harrison, Dr Kenneth McLean,

Professor Steve Wigmore, Professor Thomas Weiser

Dr Bethany Mills and Dr Gareth Williams University of Edinburgh Dr Prajna Venkatesh
Dr James Stone University of Bath Dr Thomas Craven
Dr Mike Tanner and Professor Robert Thomson Heriot Watt University Dr Adam Marshall
Dr Nicolas Laurand University of Strathclyde Dr Richard Weller
Dr Richard Bowman University of Bath Ifakara Health Institute (Tanzania)
Dr Alicia Megia-Fernandez University of Edinburgh Dr Ian MacCormick
Dr Nikola Krstajic University of Dundee Dr Andy Fisher